Jeanne Clery Campus Security Act

The Jeanne Clery Disclosure of Campus Security Police and Campus Crime Statistics Act (commonly known as the Clery Act; formerly the Campus Security Act) is a federal law that requires institutions of higher education (colleges and universities) in the United States to disclose campus security information including crime statistics for the campus and surrounding areas. It was first enacted by Congress in 1990 and most recently amended in 2013 by the Violence Against Women Reauthorization Act.

Sonoma State University considers the safety of our students, faculty, and staff our greatest responsiblity.  Compliance with the Jeanne Clery Act provides our community with the information they need to make decisions regarding thier safety and provide the University the opprotunity to examine the safety of our community and ensure we are providing the education, enforcement, support, and mitigation needed to continue to improve.

Safety on campus is a team effort, involving students, faculty, and staff from all divisions and all levels.  If you have questions or concerns about safety issues on campus or about this report, please consider contacting any of the following employees:

 
Name Position Phone Email
Tyson Hill Clery Director (707) 664-4039 hillt@sonoma.edu
Missy Brunetta Clery Coordinator (707) 664-3408 missy.brunetta@sonoma.edu
Leroy Swicegood Police Lieutenant (707) 664-4444 leroy.swicegood@sonoma.edu
Ryan Jasen Henne Dean of Students (707) 664-3078 henne@sonoma.edu
Stacey Murray Assistant Director, Residential Life (707) 664-4192 murrays@sonoma.edu
Tammy Kenber AVP for Human Resources (707) 664-4265 kenber@sonoma.edu
William Kidder Title IX Officer (707) 664-2480 kidderw@sonoma.edu